photos 2

December 28, 2009 10:43 a.m.

Photobucket
I would like a bulk-food noodle bin next to the gummy bears and graham crackers, please.

PhotobucketHey look, both Carolina cousins made it to the other side of the world! Mmm...Korean tofu stew.

PhotobucketMy cousin and his wife held one of the sweetest weddings I've attended, complete with a surprise dedication sung to the bride and a heartfelt toast delivered by my uncle.

PhotobucketThe male cousins looking...a little puzzled.

PhotobucketBecause we were always in school in February and April, Stan and I never had the chance to celebrate Chinese New Year's or Tomb-Sweeping Day with either side of the family, where these sorts of photos are de rigeur. I met more relatives than I ever knew about this weekend, and I know I'll be staring at this picture when I come home in a few days. (Notice the next generation already springing up, which only accelerated the "who's going to be next?" pokes by the elders.)

PhotobucketThree generations of women: two aunts, my grandmother, my mother, and me.

Love love love.

previous | next