about me

I'm a biology graduate student who started this website as a college freshman looking for novel and desperate ways to put off studying for organic chemistry. After a good deal of clean-up, it's arrived at the current incarnation of photo-album-plus-occasional-journal. I write for a broad and somewhat dichotomous audience: family and friends who access this blog to keep track of my whereabouts, and academic colleagues interested in casual narratives of my field biology experiences. (Or who may be procrastinating themselves.)

The result has been an interesting exercise in addressing both a personal and professional readership. Though I'm aware of the risks of blending separate areas of my life, I'm going to assume that writing about biology and travel isn't exactly the recipe for scandal. For now, I'm continuing the experiment to keep myself and others entertained, connected and motivated.

Anyway, enjoy.

previous | next